Posted in Travel

Where in the world is CC?

Many people have asked me what my itinerary looks like, so this seems as good a place as any to post that information. This way if you don’t hear from me in awhile, you’ll know why.

I fly out of Vancouver on October 11th – flying through Hong Kong and arriving in Delhi around midnight on October 13th. I’ll spend the night in Delhi and fly to Kathmandu in the morning.

Oct 13 – Dec 13: Nepal

October 13-15: Kathmandu

Oct 15-Nov 4: Trekking (Manaslu and Tsum Valley) – no cellphone access

Nov 5: Kathmandu (I’ll check in here if I have wifi)

Nov 5-Dec 13: Kopan Monastery  – no cellphone access

Dec 13-Jan 2: South India

Dec 13-20: Goa

Dec 20-24: Hampi

Dec 24: Guntakal  Dec 25: Overnight train

Dec 26-28: Fort Cochin

Dec 28-30: Alleppey

Dec 30-Jan 2: Varkala

Jan 2-Feb 6: Sri Lanka. Rough itinerary looks something like this:

Jan 2-4: Colombo – then train to:

Jan 4-6 Bentota – then train (Aluthgama lvs at 08:20) to:

Jan 6-9: Unawatuna (day trip to Galle Fort) then travel by bus or Tuk tuk (stop at Kogalla) to:

Jan 9-11: Mirissa

Jan 11-15: Tangalle

Jan 15-16: Uda Walawe NP

Jan 16-19 Ella – then train to:

Jan 19-20 Ohiya (Horton’s Plains & World’s End) – get there by 7AM!

Jan 20-21: Delhouse (Adam’s Peak) – Start early to be at top by sunrise

Jan 21-25: Kandy – then travel by car (with a stop in Matale) to:

Jan 25-28:  Dambulla and Sigiriya (stay maybe in Habarana?)

Jan 28-30: Polonnaruwa

Jan 30-Feb 2: Anuradhapura w/side trip to Mihintale – then travel by bus to:

Feb 2-Feb 5: Jaffna –  then travel by train back down to Colombo on Feb 5 (stay overnight in Negombo)

Feb 6-23: North India. No itinerary yet, but I plan to visit Delhi, Agra (Taj Mahal), Jaipur, Varanasi, and Rishikesh.

Author:

I'm off on my first travel adventure since my 20's. This blog is intended to keep my friends and family up-to-date while I'm away.

Leave a Reply

